About Katja Porsch

“Circumstances are never the reason we fail; it all just depends on how we deal with them.”

Download Speakerprofil

How will we become really successful? How will we achieve our (sales) goals? But please without any “tchaka” junk or flat pretentions! I answer precisely these questions in my seminars, books and lectures. Again, and again I experience that we use circumstances and framework conditions to either explain success or blame them for failure. “It didn’t work, because …”

From personal experience, I know these appear to be the obvious reasons, but usually, this is not the reality. With a closing ratio of 1:2, I was one of the most successful real estate sales reps at a time when interest rates were at a 7% high. No favorable circumstances helped me, nor was it a coincidence and, at the time, I was certainly no sales celebrity either. I was not better than the others, but I had the sheer will to succeed and followed my own completely different sales strategy.

The first time I was broke at the age of 30, the second time happened in my late thirties. My employers had gotten into financial difficulties, ceased to pay my commission, and I slipped with them into misery. Of course, you can call this bad luck. But that was not all. Sure, it was a stupid situation to be in, but nobody forced me to stay put. I had tons of other options but did not see them at the time.

Today, 7 years later, I am one of the most successful motivational speakers in the German-speaking world, I am co-founder of Carinthia’s 1st Start-up Academy, author of five books, a sought-after expert in the media and so on. This did not happen due to favorable circumstances – I can imagine better starting conditions than two bankruptcies. How I dealt with these circumstances was the deciding factor for my success. And this is the most important thing I have learned in my life:

“Circumstances are never the reason we fail; it rather all depends on how we deal with them”

– Katja Porsch

If you wonder how to succeed

at making the best of your circumstances,

at getting the most out of your situation, your company, and your team,

at strengthening your success despite fierce competition and economic downturns, then we should talk.

let’s talk

Certifications & more

  • Professional Speaker GSA (SHB)
  • Insight MDI® Consultant

  • 9 Levels trainer

  • MSA Trainer

  • Lecturer at the GSA Academy

  • Lecturer at the East German Sparkassen-Academy
  • At home in the B2B and B2C area

Über Katja Porsch

„Wir scheitern nie an den Umständen, wir scheitern immer daran, was wir aus ihnen machen.“

Download Speakerprofil

Wie werden wir wirklich erfolgreich? Wie schaffen wir es wirklich, unsere (Umsatz)ziele zu erreichen? Und zwar ohne Tschakka und platte Attitüden? Genau um diese Antworten geht es in meinen Seminaren, Büchern und Vorträgen. Ich erlebe immer wieder, dass die Umstände und Rahmenbedingungen für Erfolg und Misserfolg herhalten müssen. „Es konnte nicht klappen, weil….“

Aus eigener Erfahrung weiß ich: Das ist zwar naheliegend, aber meistens nicht die Realität. Ich war mit Abschlussquoten von 1:2 eine der erfolgreichsten Verkäufer im Immobilienbereich in einer Zeit, als die Zinsen bei 7% lagen. Das waren keine günstigen Umstände, das war kein Zufall, und ich war auch sicher kein Verkäufertalent zu dieser Zeit. Ich war nicht besser, aber ich hatte den absoluten Willen, es zu schaffen. Und ich hatte eine komplett andere Verkaufsstrategie.

Ich war mit 30 das erste Mal pleite, mit Ende dreißig das zweite Mal. Ich bekam meine Provisionen nicht mehr ausgezahlt, meine Auftraggeber waren in Schieflage und ich rutschte mit rein in die Misere. Klar, kann man sagen: Das war Pech. Das war es aber nicht. Es war eine blöde Ausgangssituation, aber keiner hat mich gezwungen, das Pferd weiter zu reiten. Ich hätte zig andere Optionen gehabt, aber ich habe sie nicht gesehen.

Heute, 7 Jahre später, bin ich eine der erfolgreichsten Motivationsrednerinnen im deutschsprachigen Raum, bin Mitbegründerin der 1. Startup Academy Kärntens, Autorin von fünf Büchern, gefragte Expertin in den Medien und und und. Das lag nicht an den günstigen Umständen – es gibt bessere Startbedingungen als zwei Pleiten. Es lag daran, was ich aus diesen Umständen gemacht habe.
Und das ist das Wichtigste, das ich in meinem Leben gelernt habe:

„Wir scheitern nie an den Umständen, wir scheitern immer daran, was wir aus ihnen machen.“

– Katja Porsch

Wenn Du wissen willst, wie Du es schaffst,

das Beste aus den Umständen zu machen,

das Maximum aus Deiner Situation, Deinem Unternehmen und Deinem Team herauszuholen und

Deinen Erfolg trotz hartem Wettbewerb und Konjunkturflauten durchzusetzen, dann sollten wir reden.

Lass uns Reden
Katja Porsch in Zahlen

Zertifizierungen & mehr

  • Professional Speaker GSA (SHB)
  • Insight MDI® Beraterin
  • 9 Levels Trainerin
  • MSA Trainerin
  • Lehrbeauftragte der GSA Academy
  • Dozentin der Ostdeutschen Sparkassenakademie
  • Im B2B- und B2C-Bereich zu Hause